Arsenal's Emirates Stadium Date: 6th June 2024 at 7:20pm
Written by:

The 26-man England squad for Euro 2024 has been confirmed by Gareth Southgate, with Gunners Aaron Ramsdale, Declan Rice and Bukayo Saka making the final squad.

Confirmation that seven players chosen in the training squad will not be on the plane to Germany. Those players are Jack Grealish, Harry Maguire, James Maddison, Jarell Quansah, Curtis Jones, James Trafford and Jarrad Branthwaite.

England take on Iceland tomorrow evening at Wembley Stadium in their final friendly before heading to Germany. England’s opening match is on Sunday 16th June versus Serbia (Gelsenkirchen, 20:00), followed by Denmark on Thursday 20th June (Frankfurt, 17:00), and the final group stage match is against Slovenia on Tuesday 25th June (Cologne, 20:00).

Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Crystal Palace), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal).

Defenders: Lewis Dunk (Brighton & Hove Albion), Joe Gomez (Liverpool), Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace), Ezri Konsa (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United), Kyle Walker (Manchester City).

Midfielders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Kobbie Mainoo (Manchester United), Declan Rice (Arsenal), Adam Wharton (Crystal Palace).

Forwards: Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Jarrod Bowen (West Ham United), Eberechi Eze (Crystal Palace), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Anthony Gordon (Newcastle United), Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), Cole Plamer (Chelsea), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Ivan Toney (Brentford), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa).


Comments are closed.