• ! ! ! IMPORTANT MESSAGE ! ! !

Discussions about police investigations

In light of recent developments about a player from Premier League being arrested and until there is an official announcement, ALL users should refrain from discussing or speculating about situations around personal off-pitch matters related to any Arsenal player. This is to protect you and the forum.

Users who disregard this reminder will be issued warnings and their posts will get deleted from public.

Mikel Arteta: Top Of The Klopps

benjamin86

Established Member
They let him pick his own coaches. Not many coaches are going to accept a job and then have you pick their assistants. Arteta decided to pick a dinosaur who worked with Moyes and Allardyce and van Gaal’s assistant. It’s no surprise we play ****, ineffective football with that coaching setup and it probably says more about Arteta’s philosophy than all his big talk about wanting to play attacking football.
As a new manager i wouldn't imagine Arteta knows that many coaches? His contacts were probably limited? But with a good DoF he'd have a file of cvs/numbers etc of 100's of coaches and be able to set up a bunch of interviews for Arteta of people they know as good?

krengon

One Arsène Wenger
Trusted ⭐
Some posters going out sad right now instead of just holding up their hands :lol: We all get things wrong, better to just take a break from the forum if you can't deal with it instead of trying to make these lame spin attempts lol, there is nothing anyone can say to justify this.

HairSprayGooners

My brother posted it ⏩
Some posters going out sad right now instead of just holding up their hands :lol: We all get things wrong, better to just take a break from the forum if you can't deal with it instead of trying to make these lame spin attempts lol, there is nothing anyone can say to justify this.

I haven't seen one person here say Arteta should stay after tonight's display.

El Duderino

That's, like, your opinion, man.