Arsenal's Emirates Stadium Date: 9th November 2023 at 7:16pm
Written by:

Gareth Southgate has named his latest England squad for the upcoming international break, which will see England face Malta and North Macedonia in their final two matches of the UEFA Euro 2024 qualifying campaign.

England host Malta at Wembley Stadium on Friday 17th November (19:45) before travelling to Skopje to play North Macedonia on Monday 20th November (19:45).

Aaron Ramsdale, Declan Rice and Bukayo Saka have been called up to the latest squad, with Southgate set to meet the group St. George’s Park on Monday evening to begin their preparations for the games.

Goalkeepers: Sam Johnstone (Crystal Palace), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal).

Defenders: Levi Colwill (Chelsea), Lewis Dunk (Brighton & Hove Albion), Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace), Harry Maguire (Manchester United), Fikayo Tomori (AC Milan), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United), Kyle Walker (Manchester City).

Midfielders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Jordan Henderson (Al-Ettifaq), Kalvin Phillips (Manchester City), Declan Rice (Arsenal).

Forwards: Jarrod Bowen (West Ham United) Phil Foden (Manchester City), Jack Grealish (Manchester City), Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), James Maddison (Tottenham Hotspur), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United), Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa), Callum Wilson (Newcastle United).

A number of people have taken to X (Twitter) to ask where Ben White is:

Others have suggested that Saka and Rice should have been rested:


Comments are closed.