• ! ! ! IMPORTANT MESSAGE ! ! !

Discussions about police investigations

In light of recent developments about a player from Premier League being arrested and until there is an official announcement, ALL users should refrain from discussing or speculating about situations around personal off-pitch matters related to any Arsenal player. This is to protect you and the forum.

Users who disregard this reminder will be issued warnings and their posts will get deleted from public.

Mikel Arteta: Aston La Vista To The Title?

Breezy ®

Theres only one man fit to replace Mikel this summer. Bring him home:

CreamyLinearGalapagossealion-max-1mb.gif

Riou

In The Winchester, Waiting For This To Blow Over

Player:Gabriel

Think the reason Sp**s are restless is because you feel Jose is going through is usual forte when things start to go wrong for him, seen it at Chelsea and United now.

Decent article...

"I am a soccer writer based in the United Kingdom"

...though this part makes me think it shouldn't be treated too seriously.

Macho

DJ Machodemiks
Dusted 🔻

The week after they won the CWC Final they beat Rangers in the Cup Final in Extra Time and Ferguson called it "a disgrace of a performance" because they only won 1-0. The standards he set were unbelievable.

‘But the gaffer [Sir Alex Ferguson] left me out in the last game of the season. He said, ‘you’re not challenging for the Golden Boot, we didn’t win the league son, you’re out’. He left him on the stands man, not even on the bench. I didn’t even have a hope! ‘I was up there and was thinking that was a game I could get a few [Charlton]. One more goal! He made me sharp, in that moment

‘No trophies that year so that message, ‘your goals, fine, they help us but you need to connect it to titles’. That was the message.
Man said we didn't win titles so I don't give a sh*t about your golden boot :lol:

OnlyOne

🎙️ Future Journalist
Trusted ⭐